Internal Quality Assurance Cell

As quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC has now become an integarl part of the institution’s system and work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. As highlighted in the UGC Guidelines,

The goals of IQAC shall be:

  • To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the HEIs; and
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalisation of quality culture and institutionalisation of best practices.

The functions of IQAC shall be:

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
  • Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes.
  • Documentation of the various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities.
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to NAAC based on the quality parameters.

SSR- II Cycle

The most important step in the process of assessment and accreditation is the preparation of the Self Study Report (SSR) by the institution. While preparing the SSR  the following things have been ensured:

  • Evidence of contributing into the core values.
  • Evidence of building from the strengths identified by the institution.
  • Action taken to rectify the deficiencies recognized by the institution.
  • Efforts made by the institution towards quality enhancement.
  • Future plans of the institution for enhancing quality.

AQAR Reports

Executive committee of NAAC has made the regular submission of AQARs  mandatory for 2nd and subsequent cycles of accreditation.